Where art thou!

Oh Inspiration! Where art thou!

You strike at odd hours,

When the whistle of my cooker screams,

When I lullaby my little one to dreams,

When clothes are being hung out to dry,

Or pakoras being readied to fry.

You catch me unawares,

When I cannot catch you,

and sculpt you with the tool of my words.

I try hard to confine you within my brain

To not forget and chisel you into into shape,

But when I sit down to do just that task,

You vanish like you never existed.

And I am left facing the calm after a storm,

The silence that comes when birds have flown away.

The clean slate that contains no traces of your stay.

Oh Inspiration! Come to me once more,

For together we have a lot to explore.

I want to soar those skies on your wings,

And relish the joy developing you brings.

Oh Inspiration! Where art thou!

By Yamini Vijendran Posted in Songbird

So, what do you think?

