Link

Of Lullabies, Folk Songs And Tales

In the past couple of years, if you happened to visit me during night, no matter where I was staying, you would have seen one constant sight – my son nestling in my hands and me swaying side to side, with a lulling, “mmm, mmm, mmm ….” going on and on and on. The “mmm”s would be the remnants of the nursery rhymes that would have been sung a few minutes ago, especially “Twinkle, Twinkle”, “Wheels on the Bus” and “Baa Baa Black Sheep”.

One comment on “Of Lullabies, Folk Songs And Tales

  1. Well, some of my mythological posts that I put up on my blog might help your cause in coming up with some of the bedtime stories that you might have heard when you were a kid 🙂

    Nice post though, highlighting the true fact that most of the things that we grew up with like lullabies, folk tales, bedtime stories are all disappearing, replaced by the ubiquitous touch screen phones and tablets and the TV, aren’t they?

    Like

So, what do you think?

