The Cocktail Bar That is India

There has been no dearth of times when I wished I could call myself a Maharashtrian or a Tamilian. Even Gujarati, Rajasthani, Bengali or Assamese would have done as well. Fate, and circumstances of birth, however, make this impossible.

Whenever anyone asks me, and I dread it when they do, where I am from, this is how the conversation usually flows.

Image

Image Courtesy: Google Search Results

Read what follows at Indiwords.

One comment on “The Cocktail Bar That is India

  1. Pingback: Whom Do You Blog For? | Straight from the Heart

So, what do you think?

